Seminar – on Broadway!

English: Alan Rickman posing for pictures at t...

Via my Writers Digest enewsletter, I found out about Seminar, a theatrical production that is a cocktail of some of my favorite things:  comedy, writing, Broadway, and Alan Rickman!!

“In SEMINAR, four aspiring young novelists sign up for private writing classes with Leonard (Alan Rickman), an international literary figure. Under his recklessly brilliant and unorthodox instruction, some thrive and others flounder, alliances are made and broken, sex is used as a weapon and hearts are unmoored. The wordplay is not the only thing that turns vicious as innocence collides with experience in this biting new comedy. This is its world premiere.”

This post is my optimistic attempt at scoring a pair of tickets in the WD giveaway. Regardless, though, I’m sure this show is brilliant and if you can get there, GO and have fun for me!

8 thoughts on “Seminar – on Broadway!

  1. Scriptor Obscura says:

    I love Alan Rickman! He was so sexy and smooth as Snape in Harry Potter. I fell in love with his unctuous and mellifluous English accent as soon as I heard him speak. He is such a wonderful actor, have you seen him in Snow Cake? Its really an excellent film, and I strongly recommend it!

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Snow_Cake

    And he also gives an excellent performance in Closet Land, it is also highly recommended!

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Closet_Land

    • You are the second person in the last few weeks to recommend Snow Cake to me, but for different reasons! I will definitely check it out, and Closet Land. Alan Rickman is one of those actors who could narrate my bank statement and I’d be thoroughly absorbed! 😉

      It’s nice to meet you. Thank you for stopping by my little corner of the blogosphere!

    • Well, I haven’t heard anything…I don’t know the frequency of awarding the tix. There are four pairs. But I predict this “premiere” will carry over for a few months…might get to NYC yet!

  2. snagglewordz says:

    Ooooo, Alan Rickman! Love him! I used to work in an audiobook library and would take stories he narrated home. Fantastic reader! Love him!

What do you think?

