What I’ve Learned So Far

The #Trust30 Challenge is about half way done, and I feel like I’m crossing an icy sidewalk in hooker pumps. Making progress, slowly and gracelessly.

It seemed like a good idea at the time…which is what I usually say when I buy a pair of impractical shoes.

Although The Challenge has not been without its rewards. There have been many great prompts that I haven’t even gotten to yet, and a BIG one that I need to address, on which I am still working (thank you, Lachlan Cotter).

I don’t know if I’ll get to them all before the end of June but I’ll get to them eventually. And there are a few that I truly cannot answer, and don’t know if I ever will. There are many, though, which have opened up some locked doors in my head and dusted off forgotten promises and priorities.

I’ve also connected with some amazing bloggers who share the determination to live life fearlessly, optimistically, and wholeheartedly…and that’s worth it’s weight in gold right there.

2 thoughts on “What I’ve Learned So Far

  1. I’ve been enjoying your blog immensely…just remember, this is YOUR blog. You get to make the rules. You get to pick the subject matter. If you want to write about some of the prompts and not others? That is your prerogative! “Graceless?” I don’t think so!

    • Thanks, girlfriend! I think my overriding priority with the blog is just to be consistent. Posting two or three times a month is manageable. Being a daily poster might be a bit of a stretch, especially right now. Curiously enough, a couple days into the challenge, I was shopping at a craft store and found a double pendant that looked like stacked dog tags. The top had cut out hearts and inside was an Emerson quote. The Universe’s subtle way of saying, “Keep going,” I think. 🙂

What do you think?

